Ramadan has arrived…

So…..Ramadan is here, again. And today, is the first day of fasting for Muslims in Switzerland. I certainly feel very blessed to be able to enjoy Ramadan, again. 

However,  this year I’ll be fasting and celebrating the end of Ramadan or Hari Raya (in Malay) in Switzerland. It will be the first time that I will be away from my big family in Singapore for this auspicious period. Hmmm….what can I say…..except that I feel……so sad. But….. I’m sure I’ll get through it just fine….just as many others who live far away from their dear family had done.

So…since this is the first day of Ramadan, or maybe not yet for some countries,  I’d like to wish all who is fasting or will be fasting….. during this holy month…..Happy fasting and Happy Ramadan Al Mubarak!

Leave a Reply

