By the light… of the silvery moon…

The past few nights, the moon has been really lovely… if it was not hidden by the clouds, that is!

Even when I was living on my own in Singapore, I used to love seeing the moon when it was nice and full… either when I was on the bus on my way home… or from the window of my home. The moon looked so beautiful and… seemed so mysterious and magical… to me… although of course  I know it’s not true lah… since man has already been to the moon… more than once!!!

But… the nice thing about seeing the moon, here in Switzerland or rather in the flat in Lausanne… where I am staying now… is that I got to see it reflecting its bright light over a lake. I have been lucky that our previous and now our current flat, both have a very clear view of Lake Geneva (Lac Léman), the largest lake in Western Europe.

Of course with the current flat, we could see an even bigger expanse of the lake plus a much better view of the mountains rising above so majestically. And truly… it is really lovely to see the lake shimmering under the bright glare of the full moon. I think you really need to experience it to really appreciate it. The first time I saw it, I was truly amazed at this act of nature… and I am thankful for the opportunity to see and experience it… over and over again. Especially at our new place, now… it is even nicer to see the full moon in action… alhamdullilah!!

Well… enjoy the photos that I managed to take over the weekend… although I supposed it would have turned out better if I had been a professional photographer! But… better than nothing lah, huh??

Friday night…

Ohhh… La lune, La Lune… where art thou???? Alamak, very cloudy lah as it was raining earlier during the day… but can still see some reflection of the moonlight on the lake  lah… even though cannot see the moon that well…  Never mind… tomorrow night try again…

Saturday night…

Oh no….still cloudy…..(sigh)…..see….cannot see the moon at all…(a loooooonnggg sigh)……..

but actually… still quite a beautiful view lah. Can still see silvery light on the lake, what… so cannot complain lah..!  But maybe if I wait a little longer….

Yes !!!! There it is… the moon finally breaking away from the clouds… hmmm… so round and so shiny, no… ? The glow from the moon… really washed over the lake!!! Simply… stunning!!!!

Sunday night,  decided to try to take another shot at capturing the moon, again…

But… tunggu punya tunggu punya tunggu… bulan tak muncul, muncul … ( My translation : Oh no… how come no moon…?!!  Its missing while in action… yet again…!)

Despite not being able to see the moon at all… the lake still shimmered… an indication that the moon is right above it!! But even until I went to bed… I still could not see the moon! So I gave up and went to sleep. But when I woke up early this morning… to help the hubby get ready for work… I got a pleasant surprise, though 🙂  Look what I saw… as soon as I got off from bed… from my bedroom window…

Yup… its the moon… still shining very brightly… very early in the morning…!!! Incredible…

Hmmmm… just as beautiful in the morning… as it was, late at night…

Let me see…closer …

Even closer….

Eikk…..what happened?!!……almost like a black and white photo lah….. of a white circle  against a black paper…!!!

ps: Luckily the hubby had kindly set up the tripod for me the night before… just in case I wanted to take more pictures of the moon… otherwise it would be difficult to get a nicely focused camera shot so very early in the morning!! Thanks Ta…!!

Leave a Reply

