Here sale, there sale … everywhere, sale, sale …

Been sharing my big family holidays for the past few entries, so I decided that I shall take a break from telling about the rest of their holidays in Switzerland … and share about something else instead. Not the World Cup, since I am not that big a fan of football, but something else that is going on, here in Switzerland … and I guess in several other countries as well, including my own!!

Well … it is that time of the year again when you can see the word SALE or SOLDE at nearly every shops in town! The summer sale is now on. And seriously … you can really find good bargains at this time of the year. It is the best time to stock up on your prezzies whether for Christmas, birthdays, housewarming, baby showers, etc, etc.

I have not really bought anything of importance in the sale … yet … only the small stuff. But I have to confess that I have been busy window shopping for the past few days, (with the blessing and encouragement from the hubby, mind you!) to recce and check out the stuff on sale. Hehehe … What can I say … except that I love it! 😀

But although it was enjoyable doing window shopping….I found that it was such a headache, too. Why, you ask?  Well, because I would love to get so many things from the sale, especially for our new home, but I know we should only get what we really need, for now. The choices one has to make … at this time of the year … such a headache!! But hei … it is a nice kind of headache lah! 😉

So what comes after all these recceing? The actual shopping, of course … yahooo!! So this Saturday, with the hubby this time, we are going to do some serious shopping, in the sale … for the things that I have identified as possible buys … wohooo!!

DSCN47501-1024x768All the signs – of all colours, shapes, …

DSCN4751-768x1024… and sizes….

DSCN47541-768x1024Both outside …

dscn4755 (1)… and inside … all to get you to part with your hard-earned money!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

